No Reply…

So…it’s been nearly a month now since I sent my letter to Walkers, and I’ve received no reply. What would a normal person do in this situation? I’ve no idea, but I sent another letter:

Dear Walkers Consumer Services Department

You don’t know me, but three weeks ago, having read a very pertinent piece of information on your highly user-friendly website, i.e. the fact that you love getting letters, I sent you 65 of them that I’d cut out of a popular supermarket’s magazine, together with what I thought was a lovely note and a request for a reply. It has been three weeks now and I have had no such reply. In the spirit of goodwill and benefit of the doubt, I can only assume that my first correspondence has been lost in the post. Hence I have enclosed another 65 letters cut out of a popular supermarket’s magazine with again a request to have fun, and to let me know what sentences you were able to concoct – prize still available.

Yours &c

 

I await their reply.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Lucy Brazier says:

    How rude of them! I can only imagine that they are having so much fun with the letters that they forgot to reply. You should also get some free crisps.

    1. I should shouldn’t I? The bastards. Too much fun maybe, or they used to work for the co-op in which case they’re just bastards!

      1. Lucy Brazier says:

        Utter bastards! We should inform the Spar about this. They will not be pleased. They might even seek revenge!

        1. Ooo yes; I remember during the KP nuts troubles they made little bombs full of said nuts and hurled them at their supply lorries; you get a shard of smokey bacon crisp in your eye and you know about it!

        2. Lucy Brazier says:

          Yes, vicious things, they are. Walkers need to watch their backs.

  2. Ice_Badger says:

    no reply?
    what sort of outrageous behaviour is this from such a well known company…
    i think more people should be encouraged to send them letters to see what happens…

    1. I know!!! What the walkers is going on here? I’ve a good mind to write to my MP, send her 65 letters to play with, have her send a wonderful sentence back within 3 working days, and then forward that to walkers in order to mildly show them up…I’m gonna bloody do it!!!!!

      1. Ice_Badger says:

        Do it!!
        That is certainly the way forward!!!

Would you like to buy something?

