The Lost Video

.

This may well be my last post for a little while so I thought I’d better thank Arthur for the Blog of 2013 the Year nomination; I know he’ll fully understand why I’m not doing the whole thing one does when one gets an award…even one this prestigious. Thanks Arthur, you’re the man…the good kind, not the man to whom we must all verily stick it.

The other reason for this post is not to thank everybody I’ve met in blogland, because that reeks of sentimentality, and I’m too much of a cynic; it is in fact to post a video I made back in March for the other stalwart of this circus – Le Clown – also going by the name of Eric occasionally – this is a very important piece of information with regards the Richard Griffiths bit – – – who in this post did some nonsense about his handwriting – though do follow the links to le mime, he’s funny – and at the bottom challenged his minions to draw or photoshop collage Le Clown’s face into a favourite film.

I thought, fuck that I’m going to do something different – it’s kinda like I don’t want to be liked kinda – and below is the result.

He was planning on showcasing them all on his blog, and in all fairness to him I believe he was, but he’s a superstar or something and stuff moves quite quickly for them; I don’t hold it against him…the fucker.

Anyway; enjoy.

.

21 Comments Add yours

  1. I’m thinking you might hold it against him just a little. You will be missed.

    1. Oh my no, he may have it all with my blessings…

  2. WilderSoul says:

    Yup – it is silly…
    Withnail and I… it has interesting language in it, not often come across in the common streets of wherever.

    1. oh yeah, sorry…there is swearing in it…

      1. WilderSoul says:

        There was? I didn’t notice. No, really, I meant the language, you know.. the language…. ummm the very good english and scrumptiously interesting words they speak…

        1. WilderSoul says:

          Ahhh… Withnailese. 🙂

  3. Le Clown says:

    Sasha (hehe)
    Missed, you will be. But now I won’t feel guilty for not reading you, at least for a few months.
    On a more serious note, if we don’t speak before then, happy holidays to you and yours.
    Le Clown

    1. Thank you, and the same to you.

  4. ummm… ha! Lots of swearing…

  5. Trent Lewin says:

    Jesus man, that was compellingly-watchable… and totally weird. I loved it. You need more swearing, however. If this is your parting shot, so be it, and a great shout-out to the Clown. Well, as always, you remain my blogging hero. Nothing has dislodged that assessment as yet. Unless you leave. Then you are shit.

      1. Trent Lewin says:

        Crap. Sorry. Sincere apologies. Was waiting for this sequel. Fucking financial institutions. I just read it. Made comment. You will, I’m sure, continue when you’re internet issues are resolved and you are gainfully employed once again, correct?

        1. No worries, you got there in the end; I need to get over to yours! I have snippets of time at work now; I may have to put that internet use towards the reading of you! I hope to write at home…who the fuck knows…

        2. Trent Lewin says:

          Ah don’t waste the time, I’m just generally pouring drivel out there at the moment. Save your internet time for good stuff, and get back when you can.

  6. elroyjones says:

    I will miss you while you’re away from us. You left something profound on a post about my brother and addiction. He died on 5 December. I looked back at your thoughtful poetic comment and was comforted, thank you.

    1. Oh I’m so sorry to hear that; I hope you had the people around you that you needed, and I’m glad that you got something positive from my comment.

      1. elroyjones says:

        Not only did I get something positive from your comment, my entire family got something positive from your comment- it was lovely and completely objective, which made it all the more meaningful.

        1. Wow! That’s a lovely thing to hear, considering the circumstances of course. How are things with you and yours?

Would you like to buy something?

