The Cat in the Hat is Fat and All That…

Ladies and Gentlemen I am extremely excited to announce that a request for a post to be read has been made…and it’s actually been produced! I never thought in all my life that those two thing would ever exist together as an item…and I must confess, they’ve made a beautiful baby.

The request was made by Elroy Jones over at elroyjones.wordpress.com for the above titled post; and I am forever in her debt. However, once she hears this I may very well never hear from her again.

And this also nicely coincides with Arthur’s submission of said poem to the brilliance that is wePoets Show It; a community of artists showing their stuff.

Enjoy and Happy Listening!

Trenton Babbage

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Where’s the video picture?? You’re nuts and funny at the same time! Are you sending that into wePoets??!!
    Oh get over the disappointment! Are you sending this to wePoets??!!

    1. There is no video picture apart from the text of the poem; if I could put sound cloud on my blog I’d be doing that – pictures take a lot of time.
      I can send you the .wav file if you like?

    2. Oh and thank you for the nuts and funny! As I sometimes wonder whether I’m either…

      1. yes, yes you are, nuts,funny,crazy…well you kind of have to be when you know Arthur!

        1. One can’t keep up otherwise.

  2. That was awesome. It needs to go on wepoets… but we all know I am not smart enough to do it…

      1. It would have taken me three days with help.

  3. Reblogged this on Pouring My Art Out and commented:
    Um… just listen to the video… we can talk about it later… when I finish laughing…

  4. elroyjones says:

    Amazing performance worthy of accolades and awards possibly Mr. Carmichael will receive a knighthood! The possibilities are endless.
    On the subject of feline obesity- it’s become a public health menace, and can’t be tolerated. There is nothing more pathetic than a fat cat.

    1. Thank you ever so much, I’m so glad you liked it! I am unable to locate Mr. Carmichael at this moment in time in order to share your praise with him…I have an inkling that he may be in Belgium…but should I ever bump into him again I’ll be sure to pass on the message!
      A fat cat is one of the most demoralising sights in existence…together with an adult unable to make a cup of tea.

Would you like to buy something?

