A Publisher’s Apology

I have some good news and some bad news, I shall leave it up to you to decide which is what:

Pouring My Art Out Audio Blog is no longer available for sale!!!

I was thrown out of my home last week by my at-some-point-will-become-my-ex-but-I-see-it-as-the-excuse-I-was-looking-for-to-leave-her-anyway-wife and had to take all the copies of PMAO’s audio blog with me. However, being the resourceful man I am I built a house out of them.

It’s quite modest and my funds were lacking throughout the build (though I did managed to get hold of a most beautiful staircase) so I had to take on a few lodgers: an overall pleasant bunch; though I try to steer clear of Cheney’s room for obvious reasons, I don’t know how the octopus keeps the water from flooding the house, the guy in the attic is as quiet as you could wish for, and I get one Hell of a fucking welcome when I walk through the front door!

Kind regards and Happy Listening!

Trenton Babbage – Publisher

15 Comments Add yours

  1. The Hobbler says:

    Sorry to hear about your difficulties. It is a good thing you had all those audioblogs right? It is always best to look at the bright side. Unless you are walking through your front door. I don’t know where you should look then.

    1. Dear The Hobbler

      Thank you very much for your concern; although I feel it was perhaps the audio blogs which got me into this mess in the first place….I had faith in them, what can I say?

      Through my front door is one of the bright and shiniest places you’ll ever lay eyes on; that pole combined with her cheeks are able to provide enough light energy to power a small New Hampshire town. I’ve no shame; I look at the eye of the storm.

      Thank you for commenting, kind regards

      Trenton Babbage

  2. elroyjones says:

    Is it a house or an asylum? I think you may have gotten the function mixed up. It could, of course, be a refuge but the Cheney occupant leads me to believe otherwise.

    1. Dear Elroyjones

      Please excuse the lateness of my reply. It is in truth whatever you want it to be; house, asylum, aquarium, tomb, strip joint, or in Cheney’s case toilet; his own party send him here you see, whenever he starts spouting really too much shit that even they find hard to deal with he’s on the first flight to the Bottom Left Room……I’ve sound proofed the walls and reinforced the drainage.

      Thank you for commenting, kind regards

      Trenton Babbage

  3. I just can’t believe you let Dick Cheney move into a house made out of my audio blogs. You know how I feel about that guy. At least set fire to his room when he is asleep. Other than that, you may have found the only positive use for my audio blogs, so I guess it all worked out.
    Oh, and if this blog starts getting more hits than my blog, I better get some royalties. In fact, now that I think about it, can you please not be more funny than me when you are talking about me, because that hardly seems fair.

    1. Dear pouringmyartout

      Please excuse the lateness of my reply. Whilst the Dick Cheney thing does irk me somewhat I do get a sizeable donation from the Republican Party for housing him when they no longer have suitable restraints (please see the elryjones reply above for more details). However, since the money is so morally stained I cannot use it for any good i.e. replacing the tapes for bricks, but I am in the process of laundering it through a company a good friend of mine, Thatch Herringbone, owns; it catches the innocent money donated to the Party by those who know no better, and swaps it for the stale, well-worn, stinking money they give me; there is an ulterior motive to this that will hopefully bring down the Government as we know it but I’ll not expand any more on that now.

      As soon as I start generating some clean income, you’ll be the first to be remunerated.

      Thank you for commenting, kind regards

      Trenton Babbage

      1. That’s all right then…

  4. wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee……………………………

    1. Must you do that? I’ve just had the place reupholstered…

      1. I couldn’t hold it in… ha!

        1. It is jolly exciting isn’t it?! I may very well join you!

        2. The world is our urinal.

        3. May it overflow with golden- oh hang on…

Would you like to buy something?

